Meg Cabot – Code Name Cassandra (1-800-Where-R-You #2)

Hi all!

I’m back with book 2 of the 1-800-Where-R-You series, “Code Name Cassandra”, and, just like with the first one, I managed to finish it in only 2 days. I liked it better, though, than the first one, but it’s almost always like this with series. I guess the first books are a kind of warm up for what comes next. But even so, I wasn’t all that crazy about this one either. But I already explained why that is in my previous post 🙂

The book continues the story of Jess Mastriani, who finds a job as a counselor at the Wawasee camp, organized for children who are gifted musicians.

She is not recognized at first as the famous Lightning Girl, but she can’t hide it for long. Still, she tries to sustain her story that her power went away, but when a desperate father shows up seeking her help, she feels the need to give a hand. But not before she investigates the case herself. This, of course, leads only to trouble.

And let’s not forget that the FBI is constantly monitoring Jess (who has the code name Cassandra, as you could guess from the title 😛 ), who has not only a handful of children to look after, but also gets closer to the guy of her dreams, Rob. And that’s a lot to handle for a 16 year old. Oh, and did I mention the raging murderer who is after her? 😛

So yeah, the story is interesting and I would recommend it. If you would like to read it online, you can find it here: Code Name Cassandra.

I guess that’s all for now, next time I’ll be talking about the third book: “Safe House”.

Until then, have a nice day and a nice read 🙂

Leave a comment