Meg Cabot – Safe House (1-800-Where-R-You #3)

Hi all!

I just finished book three of the 1-800-Where-R-You series, “Safe House”, and I have to admit that I liked it a lot more than the first two. This, I guess, is due to the fact that the story gets a bit more serious, and maybe even a bit frightening. And, of course, this is the third book, so I kind of got familiarized with the characters, and it’s usually more fun after this happens.

The story starts only a couple of weeks later than the second one has ended, and we find Jess coming home from a two week vacation that followed the orchestra camp. And as she returns, she learns that a terrible thing has happened: a girl from school, who was quite popular, has been cruelly murdered. And by the reasoning of the other popular kids, this was all Jess’s fault, who wasn’t around to find her with her psychic ability.

Things heat up as another girl gets kidnapped, and Jess manages to find her in the last minute. Of course, this only leads to the FBI getting even more on her case, not to mention that she is threatened by an anonymous caller that she will end up as the previous victims if she doesn’t stop asking questions. And what about the fact that she seemed to become Miss Popularity overnight and boys started to ask her out? Yeah, Jess has got a lot to juggle in this story too πŸ˜€

As I said, I really liked this book, this is the best so far from the series, and I would recommend it. Another thing I liked about it, that it even had a bit of psychological presentation when it came to the person of the murderer. Just a bit, but I was pleased anyway, because that was what I’ve been missing.

Anyway, if you would like to read it online, you can find it here: Safe House.

I guess that’s all for now and next time I’ll be talking about book 4, “Sanctuary”.

Until then, have a nice day and a nice read πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Meg Cabot – Safe House (1-800-Where-R-You #3)

  1. You are mistaken. Let’s discuss it. Write to me in PM, we will talk.
    [url=http://www.dietety.com] dieta proteinowa [/url]

  2. It is remarkable, very useful phrase
    [url=http://www.avidental.pl]dentysta olsztyn[/url]

Leave a Reply

