Lets give this another try :)

Well, this has been a while…

I didn’t realize it has been this long, but looking at the date of my last review, I was a bit surprised. I guess time just flew by as many things have happened in the last two years.

Without going into the whole “new year, new me” stuff (which I really don’t believe in, because it never lasts), I have decided to give this blog another try. Maybe a new perspective, a new way to see and understand the books I so easily devour.

I think I have grown since the last time, both intellectually as well as emotionally, and I hope that I can somehow put to use the things that I have learnt in these two years. Some of them still learning, but you know, never give up, never give in 😀

This is my new motto, ladies and gentlemen, and I hope I can stand by it. I will definitely try.

So, to start off the new year, I will be reviewing Guy de Maupassant’s “Bel-Ami”.

Until then, have a Happy New Year! Celebrate the great things you have achieved this year, put to rest the failures and disappointments (that’s what vodka is for 😉 ) and get ready to be awesome in the new year 😀

Cheers and all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

