Meg Cabot – Sanctuary (1-800-Where-R-You #4)

Hi all!

I finished reading “Sanctuary” last night, but I was too sleepy to review it then, so I will do it now ๐Ÿ˜€

When I was told by my BFF, who has already read these books a couple of years ago, that you can read them really fast, I said okay, but even she was a bit amazed by my speed ๐Ÿ˜€ Anyway, this is always a good thing, I think, if you can read a book quickly, because it not only means that it’s interesting, but also you don’t take a lot of time with it. This, mainly the last part, is important, because I have a lot of books on my to-read list that I can’t wait to read. Like the one I’m reviewing after I finish this series. I’m not going to reveal the title yet, let that be a surprise ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, the forth book of this series was actually pretty interesting. Maybe even more interesting than the third one. But that one’s still my favorite up ’till now ๐Ÿ˜›

The story starts out at Thanksgiving, when the Mastriani family gets an unexpected visit from their new next door neighbor, Mr. Thompson. It turns out his son has gone missing. But as Jess is returning home from Rob’s, where she’s sneaked out to a second Thanksgiving dinner, she finds Nate Thompson, but he is clearly not in the best of conditions: he is dead in a cornfield, with a strange symbol carved into his chest.

This, of course, sends Jess, along with Rob, on a new adventure to find the murderers and as the synagogue is the criminals’ new target, along with another missing child, they find out that this may not be your average serial killer, but something a little more extreme.

Jess and Rob head for battle against the violent militia group, helped by Chick and the other bikers, but will it be enough to stop them? Maybe now’s the time to reconsider the FBI’s offer…

I liked this book because it had mystery, it had romance and even a little Hell breaking loose ๐Ÿ˜€

I would recommend it, especially if you’ve read the first 3 books, than don’t stop here ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you would like to read it online, you can find it here: Sanctuary.

Well, that’s all for now, next time I’ll be presenting the last book of the series, “Missing You”.

Until then, have a nice day and a nice read ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

